Women As Victims???: The Cop Doc – Thursday, July 29, 2010, 10:00 PM EST

July 28, 2010

Women As Victims???: The Cop Doc – Thursday, July 29, 2010, 10:00 PM EST

The topic of women as crime victims (or not) is the question and the topic for the hour on The Cop Doc radio show.

Join former police chief, Dr. Richard Weinblatt, The Cop Doc, and his expert panel as we examine victimology, whether the term even applies, and how women can take charge of their safety and security.

Among the guests tonight are famed police trainer, safety expert, and retired police sergeant Betsy Brantner Smith and personal safety expert and a certified Personal Defense Readiness Instructor,  Anny Jacoby.

To listen to the show live for Thursday, July 29, 2010, and participate in the chat room, the direct link for the show is HERE.

Time: 10:oo PM EST and 9:00 PM CST

We will take your calls live.  The number to call in with questions or comments is 646-652-4259.

  1. August 1, 2010 at 12:19 PM

    Excellent show! Thanks! I never knew I was a ‘victim’ till I took my job as a 911 dispatcher. It was while in training I learned what was being done to me was illegal and when I left the abuser I realized it was my job that saved my life. I am 99% sure he would have killed me with the exception he thought everyone in our agency ‘knew’. In reality, I didn’t tell anyone and only 2 people knew.

    Thanks! Keep it up! I know for me I started posting the journal I kept during my marriage… In hopes others would be able to gain light on what really happens before and after the officer leaves. It’s amazing how many people contact me that thought the same as me!

    For info… Visalia PD in California had (I believe still has) a self defense class my Mother took me to as a teenager. That class years later saved my life when he was strangling me. It was awesome last year when the sgt called my agency and I was able to actually thank him for the program!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
